• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Prior Flight time

Status
Not open for further replies.

confused_pilot

I am a MIDN in ROTC should be graduating in DEC05, and I am majoring in aviation at the University of Illinois. By the time I get to service selection, I know the 1000 or so hours will have accumulated won't mean much, but if I get to p-cola, do I still totally relearn to fly or is there like an accelerated pipeline that I will be going down?

Gatordev

pilot
Site Admin
Contributor
I'd recommend doing a search, as this topic as been covered ad infinitum. 1000 hours is no small potatos, but don't let it go to your head. You'll still need to learn what you may already know, but learn it the Navy way.

kmac

Coffee Drinker
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
Go Illini! Say hello to Natalia Pylawka for me at the Institute. I just got my private there and was able to skip 2 flights in primary. It helped with NSS, but not with selection.

...man I miss the Friday special at Murphy's.

kmac

Coffee Drinker
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
Hey let's face it.... not everyone can fly the most sexy naval aircraft out there. Twin props of pure power. The chicks dig it. (Almost as much as they dig me)

And Bernie was a great instructor...too bad I was his first student to NOT go jets.

paul joyce