• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Places to Live in Hampton Roads

trvsmrtn

pilot
Got orders to HSC Norfolk and with any luck we'll be there next weekend for house hunting. I was stationed in Norfolk from 95 to 99, so I have some knowledge of the area, but I hear that areas like Ocean View and Portsmouth have changed considerably. When we lived in Jacksonville, we chose to buy on the westside because we got more house and value for our money, but we were "cutoff" so to speak, because all of our friends lived out towards the beach. Does anyone who is currently there have any suggestions on where to look and get a good deal, but not be so far from social areas?

VetteMuscle427

is out to lunch.
None
In Oceanview right now, down by the beach a few min from Gate 4. Not bad... defiantly an "in transition" area with potential.

BigIron

Remotely piloted
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
Are you looking to rent or buy? I have a good realtor contact if you are interested.

Just know that the prices are much more than it was in '99. Lots of my coworkers are living in outer Chesapeake and Suffolk to afford the housing here. If you want to live in VA Beach, plan on spending some coin. Portsmouth has some up and coming areas, but I recommend living other places. I don't really know what the social areas are, but I'm betting they are Norfolk Ghent area, or Chick's Beach area in Va Beach.

Here's a link

trvsmrtn

pilot