• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OCS help/suggestions for senior citizen?

Status
Not open for further replies.

47MIKE

Hey,

If the Navy won't give you a waiver, the Army will, if you have a desire to fly helicopters. I was 32 when I graduated from flight school, and I saw guys as old as 35 get selected.

Mike-

oldguy72

Time to serve. "Aut pax, aut bellum."
thanks...

I've actually spoken to an Army recruiter re. OCS and their helo programs. The guy seems to think he can get me in considering I hold a private pilots licence. However, it isn't current and the Army is such a different animal. I'm still hoping for Intel in the Navy but the other may become an option.
Thanks again..

KsLairsey

Intel/Crypto
Hi everybody.

I am 32 also trying to get into the OCS.

My recruiter sent me this website and a couple others to help study for the ASTB. I have been in contact with the recruiter for about a year. I have been losing weight so I can qualify. I am taking the ASTB on June 1st so I have 3 weeks to cram for the test.

I have been reading the posts and a lot of people have recommendations for Naval Officers. Can someone suggest how do I get these recommendations?

Thanks.

MikenColo

Hey, 32 isn't old!!!!! :icon_smil Just be prepared for a long process. By the time I get to OCS it will have been about a year and a half wait for me and I'll be 32.