• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Motion Sickness

Status
Not open for further replies.

g20t5

I don't have bad motion sickness in that I get sick driving or when other people drive or even when I fly, but fast twirling roller coasters at a theme park usually make me sick after about 3 rides. Is there any way of overcoming this and how could this affect a career as a military pilot?

Machine

Super *********
pilot
None
Site Admin
Given enough inputs, anyone can get motion sickness. Your body should adjust after awhile. There's programs out there for people that have serious motion sickness problems. I honestly wouldn't worry about it, but then again, I'm a pilot, not a doctor, Jim.

I've had light cases of motion sickness in the plane. There's nothing like having a ****ty pilot in the seat at 200 feet when it's 100 degrees outside sitting in the galley of a P-3.

PropStop

Kool-Aid free since 2001.
pilot
Contributor
well, having suffered through many of my early FAMS as i did due to the wonderful effects of air sickness, i can give you some good gouge.

I don't get sick on rollercoasters, in cars, or on passenger planes. I get sick on the open ocean and used to when i flew. You may not get sick on a regular plane, but the T-34 is a unique beast. However, even if you do, they will work with you.