• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Inter-service relationship (Navy and AF aviators) can it be done?

Weepandsweep

Lots of words so TLDR:
I’m dating an Air Force CSO, could our relationship work if become a naval aviator or NFO?

So the last year I have been applying to OCS, I work as a school counselor at a middle school I have not told anyone in my life about this since I didn’t want anyone’s options, I had to do it for me. Of course, life works in mysterious ways and over the last 6 months I started dating an guy, thought it was going to be a short term thing but turns out he is the male version of me. One problem, he is about to start training as a CSO in the Air Force and go to OTS (they have some long wait times to go to OTS lol) I want to go rated (Pilot or NFO but probably NFO bc I don’t think I’ll get a vision waiver for pilot) and have had this dream well before meeting him. Is there a way to make this work? Co-locate during my sea tour potentially? I know it may not even last forever, but I want to try. I have felt a call to serve my whole life but I think I will get out after my commitment and start a family probably. I understand especially in the Navy there’s a view of “Navy above all, including family” but I just want to know if this has been done in the past and feasibility.

Weepandsweep

Guys come and go (for your case), ditto with girls. I'm not saying dump him, but I wouldn't make life / career decisions over a relatively short relationship.

I wouldn't bank on being assigned to the same location for a while, like a few years if not more.