• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

I need some advice!

jdean3204

Hello all. I am an ATAN who is one day seeking to submit a sta-21 package. Mdream has always been to be an officer, a naval aviator in fact. I am very well educated about aviation. I am earning my gliders license and all i read is books on aviation and I am a well rounded avionics technician. I have a couple off issues that are bothering me however. In 2008 I was accelerated to third class out of school and well on my way to a great career, when I started making pooor choices on my liberty time and partying alot. I went to mast at 20 years old for underage drinking. Then later that year (5 months) my poor judgement lead me to another underage incident. So before my two year mark I had two incidents and probably should have been discharged. However, my chain of command backed me up alot and my CO being prior enlisted gave me yes, a third chance. After that second time, I realized i was lucky to still be in and till this day I never take it for granted. I love the Navy and all the opportunities and experience it offers you. Everyday at work I worked hard to prove I was on a different path and maturing as time went on. I got every qual i could get and even submitted requests to get quals that airmen werent meant to have. I proved alot of people that thought i was a "bad sailor" wrong, I even managed to pull off Rawhide of the quarter and nominated for Rawhide of the year ( that is like sailor of the quarter or year but for E-4 and below). I have since then gottten married and became alot more responsible on my liberty time. I am also in school with about 20 credits completed and also have another 14 from military training. I participate in community service an