• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Holy Shit! Literally!

DanMa1156

Is it baseball season yet?
pilot
Contributor
"Yeah so there I was, when the engine quit, and I decided the porta-potties made a great landing spot. You wouldn't think so... but believe you me."

et1nuke

pilot
Contributor
"If he had made the runway, he would have landed a lot harder than he did by impacting with those Sani-Cans and the wood pile," Blair said.

I think even "landing hard" on a runway would be better than crashing into a batch of sanicans. There's just something about the word crash that makes me think its more serious...but hey what do I know I'm only a pilot. This guy Blair is a Sheriff, he obviously knows what he's talking about.

Krafty1

Head in the clouds
I think even "landing hard" on a runway would be better than crashing into a batch of sanicans. There's just something about the word crash that makes me think its more serious...but hey what do I know I'm only a pilot. This guy Blair is a Sheriff, he obviously knows what he's talking about.

I thought that was funny too, I would hope even an untrained eye would notice that landing upside down on sani-cans vs landing hard on a runway with a plane built to handle some hard landings are not even comparable.

Good thing there are pictures otherwise no one would ever believe this pilot's story. He owes the porta-shitter company a beer or two that he's able to walk away and tell his story.

sundevil_av8r

pilot
Pilot Clifford Howell of Lake Bay told investigators at about 150 feet in the air, his engine quit. He banked and tried to make it back to the runway, but came up short.

"So I lost my engine, turned around and tried to make the runway, and that's when the shit hit the ceiling!"