• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Gun Ownership

Status
Not open for further replies.

flynglthrnk

USMC PLC
This is kind of off topic, but does anyone know the gun ownership policy for military personal? Is it any different than civillian gun laws?

Rotorhead

You can own as many as you want. You can't keep them in your house if you live on base (legally). Other than that, the rules are pretty much the same. Can't drive around on base with a gun in the gun rack of your pick up truck though!

towbubba

boot 46 pilot
I am a California resident with the most rediculous gun laws in the west. With a copy of your orders and a drivers license and I think two pieces of mail to your house (if out in town) otherwise a cell phone bill and bank statement and you can purchase weapons on base for sure. You may but anything that isn't federally banned or restricted by the base CO. I bought a USP Tac .45 H&K at TBS aboard MCB Quantico and I couldn't buy it in Cali because of the threaded barrel. Most Naval bases don't sell firearms it seems because I have not seen them at NAS Pensacola or Whiting. Good luck and flex your 2nd ammend rights.

flynglthrnk

USMC PLC