• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Form 1 or 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

tigeress

I am currently studying for the ASTB. I think this site is great and is really helping to answer some of my questions. One I have not found is ill my recruiter tell me which form I will take if I ask him?

Thanks
batman_125.gif

Tigeress

tigeress

I am surprised that no one had an answer for my question. Does everyone get Form 1 that first time they take the test? How do you know which Form you will get?

Should I just ask the recruiter if I would get Form 1? I would like to know so I can study for either 1 or 2.

Any comments or thoughts out there? I would like to take the test in a couple of weeks.

Thanks - Tigress - Hear me Roarrrrrrr
jump2reflection_125.gif

cessnajet1h

Hey, tigeress
Here is what i experienced, they can give you any form depending how many people are taking it with you....if you are taking it alone then you will get form 1, but if more than 2 or 3 you can get either one.......on the second one I know there are alot of geometry questions.....good luck i am taking it tomorrow, FORM 1....wish me luck..........

Warlord

SNA Hopeful
i didn't know... i knew when there was 5 people there that I could get either one, it was my first time , and i got form 2, i was told by someone not to ask because they may not really know... just cross your fingers and hope you get form 1

JayManC

when i took it, they passed out the tests at random. there was some Ens that i never saw again proctoring it. if its someone you don't know and you want a different form just ask...either that or tell them that you've already tested on that form, and theyll be sure to switch you.

tigeress