• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

DCO Help & Advice

JoeAC

Hello Everyone, I am new to the board and would like any advice/guidance anyone can give. I am interested in the DCO Intel Program. I have been trying to reach a recruiter for over a month now but have had zero luck getting a call back. I don't want to lose any time as I know there is a lot to be done to complete a packet.

I know recruiters are really busy but I really want to get on top of this. What can I do to help the process? Anyone have any links to documents I should start on? Anyone have a list of required docs.

Thank you,

Joe

PenguinGal

Can Do!
Contributor
Welcome to AW, Joe. I don't have advice on the Intel side of things, but I was a pro-rec for the CEC DCO board this past cycle. I'm still waiting on my COMDOCs but hoping they come soon! I can hopefully offer some generic advice.

First, have you been trying to reach an officer or enlisted recruiter? Are you close to a recruiting office? Have you tried email? In my experience it is sometimes really difficult to get a recruiters attention if you are not going AD. Keep at it though. You will get through eventually.