• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Anyone with an OAR 65+?

Bp00

Gentlemen,

First off, I am new here so if my question has already been covered my apologies, but if you could please just make fun of me and point me in the right direction that would be very much appreciated. Secondly, does anyone have a breakdown of how someone studied who scored a 65+ on the OAR? I had a days notice to take it, scored a 55, and will have another opportunity as my kit got postponed for the next board. I have no prior knowledge of the Mechanical stuff so I believe that is where I lost about 90% of my points. If anyone could enlighten me that would be great. Thanks for your time guys.

P.S. I saw a function question on the math portion; which, I thought was very strange as I didn't think the OAR had function type questions in it.

exNavyOffRec

I am guessing you are under the impression that the OAR is key to getting selected, hate to tell you but it is not, essentially anything over 50 is good, and for the most part anything over mid 40's isn't bad, if you are going for aviation, then what are your PFAR and FOFAR, if you are going for anything else then GPA and degree are key, the designator will depend on specifics.

Bp00

NavyOffRec,