• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Accelerated course

Status
Not open for further replies.

RCBrandon

I am currently an IFS instructor for the USNA working out of BWI. My question would be where can I find more information on the accelerated program for primary flight training. I am finishing up my four year degree and will have over 1000 hours at the time of primary.

squeeze

Retired Harrier Dude
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
It's not any different than the regular program save for skipping a few flights here and there based on what your instructors feel you need or don't.

There's no set special syllabus or "accelerated program."

bch

Helo Bubba
pilot
It also seems to be hit and miss as to if you really get accelerated. Some guys get the little sheet on their training jacket saying they are accelerated... then never skip a single flight.
We had 5 accelerated guys in my class, I finished b4 4 of them. So it is not something to really get worked up about.

PITTSdriver