• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Working my way to become a NAVY Officer

Senorpatio

pilot
Hello my name is Brian and currently I'm doing all the tasks to become a NAVY Officer, especially a Electrical Engineer in NAVY Civil Engineer Corps. Currently I'm studying for the AOR exam, I have all the other requirements (Graduated in Electrical Engineering Bachelor, 3.25 GPA, good health, 29 Years Old, etc...) Still I need to study for the AOR and prepare for basic training. I currently go daily to the GYM but I not know how numbers I need to meet (Push ups count, minutes per mile, etc..) there is some place to know the physical requirements? BTW AOR exam is only 3 parts right? Math, Mechanical and Reading?

Thanks,
Brian Soto

http://www.navy-prt.com/malestandard/30-34.html

The link contains fitness scores needed for a 30-34 male. You should shoot for good-medium or good-high at a minimum. So you'd need to be able to do 60 sit-ups in 2 mins, 50 pushups in 2 mins, and run 1.5 miles in 13 mins. I would recommend to limit your weightlifting in the gym and focus on calisthenics and cardio. Lifting heavy weights won't help to prepare you much for OCS.

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again