• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Which is easier?

Status
Not open for further replies.

grouch

rhollin, SWO is closed for the next two years or so. Supply is hard to get. AMDO is even harder. Grim picture. Just curious, how did you answere the question about marijuana on your med screen?

Valion310

Well, alcohol and how to drink it is a required briefing in the Navy, so you should be okay on that one.

kraemer77

I have been coming to this site for a couple of months and if there is one constant that I have noticed--it is that most people have their sources, but the information is not always correct and quite often inconsistent. Case in point, Grouch claims that SWO is closed out for two years, but I read a post two weeks ago that stated SWO was 62% for fiscal 2002, with OCS slots still available for Nov and Dec. People post that SNA is closed out until 2004, but candidates still get selected. Why? I don't know but I am sure that the selection board does--and usually we are not privy to that information--we have recycled information that is equivalent to that game six degrees of separation with Kevin Bacon. If I believed everything that I read on this board in respect to information pertaining to selection issues, not those posts related to affairs occuring after selection, I would have chosen not to submit my kit. Things change everyday as they will forever. My point, without any disrepect to anyone who posts here, is that we only know what they want us to know--and I think that is how they want it--they being the board. Scuttlebut is good, but that is all it is--people should send in their kit regardless of these ominous reports, and see what happens.

Kraemer77