• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

What options do I have

Status
Not open for further replies.

BoxerCLC

I'm a college student, I am starting my sophmore year this fall. I have a 4.0 GPA and I am on my college's track team.

I really want to be a pilot, so what options do I have to be commissioned. Should I just wait to graduate and apply for OCS?
I'm very new to all of this so thanks a lot.

Also, do I take the eye exam and all the flight physicals before I contract?

Because I would not want to sign a contract and find out that I can't be an aviator and get stuck on the ground.

reapergm

BoxerCLC said:
I would not want to sign a contract and find out that I can't be an aviator and get stuck on the ground.

Guess what man... You are guaranteed a "chance," but not necessarily a flight spot. Once you accept your commission, you are in. If you fail out of flight school, you will be bumped to a ground slot at the discretion of the Corps. Dont go for Marine flight unless you are willing to accept that.

BoxerCLC

The thing is though, do I take my flight physical before I sign my contract??

Because I don't want to find out that I am MEDICALLY disqualified to be a pilot after I sign my contract. Does anyone know about this?

bighuggies

BoxerCLC said:
The thing is though, do I take my flight physical before I sign my contract??

Because I don't want to find out that I am MEDICALLY disqualified to be a pilot after I sign my contract. Does anyone know about this?

Yes, you will take your flight physical and flight test before contracting. Kinda makes sense doncha think?

reapergm