• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

What kind of degree should I have?

jmoore

If I wan't a comission what type of degree should I have? What I mean is should I have a Bachelor or Arts or a Bachelor of Science, or does it even matter?

ChunksJR

Retired.
pilot
Contributor
Flew with 2 studs today...

1 - General Studies from Drexel Univeristy.
2 - English Composition from a Division 2 school in Arizona (NAU)

Choose...but choose wisely (as in, get a degree with a signature at the bottom). The key is WANTING to serve not "wanting a commission"

~D

joboy_2.0

professional undergraduate
Contributor
Get a degree that you'll enjoy and you'll excel in. As long as it's accredited, you're golden.

Recidivist

your degree should:
1. be something you are interested in
2. be something that allows you to enjoy your college life
3. be good for something in case your plans don't work out (injury, epiphany leading to long dull life of celibacy and pacifism, commissioning plans fail, the Navy finds out about the hookers and blow pyramid scheme, etc.)

In addition to academics, look at doing some extracurriculars such as sports, volunteer fire or citizens patrols, etc.

Huggy Bear

pilot
your degree should:
1. be something you are interested in
2. be something that allows you to enjoy your college life
3. be good for something in case your plans don't work out (injury, epiphany leading to long dull life of celibacy and pacifism, commissioning plans fail, the Navy finds out about the hookers and blow pyramid scheme, etc.)

In addition to academics, look at doing some extracurriculars such as sports, volunteer fire or citizens patrols, etc.