• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

usmc ocs selection?

snowman

hi everyone, im new to this so if i ask a question that has been asked please forgive me. I am a college senior and when i graduate i should have about a 3.0, maybe a little less. i was wondering what my chances are for being selected for the usmc ocs.
also as it may have it, over 3 years ago i had gotten a DUAI, which was a mishap that i have learned extensively from in all aspects of my life and have not had any other conviction in my life. i was wondering how much that would effect my chances also, i have not been able to find anything on that subject. if that disqualifies me right away would enlisting first help me out?
however, if i get excepted or enlist i will be taking a few months after school to settle affairs and get in tip-top shape, but i cannot find anything on how long it takes to find out the application processing time or how often they offer ocs... if anybody could help me here also, that would be great so i can plan everything more accordingly. Thanks

FENIAN

Can I go home yet?
pilot