• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

To All Kings Point Grads( same post as in commissioning board)

Status
Not open for further replies.

cdb21

Hi,

I am currently a freshman at a large state university. I was supposed to be at USMMA this year but blew out my leg a few weeks prior to reporting. I am planning on going back to the Academy in the class of 08 ( as long as DODMERB stops yanking me around, but thats another story). Anyway, I have a few questions for any KP grads.
1. What are the Military Prospects for grads? - I know 110% after doing ROTC in college that I want to go into the military after graduation, the problem is that IN MY OPINION( do not want to offend any ROTC grads) ROTC is a joke. I know that KP has great options for guys and gals interested in flight, what about other combat arms- especially in the Army. Is there any chance to get an Infantry/Armour/ Field Artillery slot in the Army/ USMC?
2. In terms of the Navy, how doe KP prepare you?
3. What kind of professional development, in term of the military, is given at KP.
I am excited about KP, and I think that it is the "best kept secret in the US", but it is hard to find info out about it, so any help would be great. Thanks and feel free to email me.
Chris Barber

T.M.Gray

Chris,