• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

TBS in Winter

Status
Not open for further replies.

highball

I will be reporting to Tbs Nov 26 and had heard that we might get a break for christmass. I was wondering if they charge you leave for this. I will have barely 2.5 days and would rather stay if it will put me in the hole. Also any comments on how quantico compares in the winter monthes to summer training would be appreciated.

Banjo33

AV-8 Type
pilot
I graduated Alpha Co. in June (your company). We got "basket leave." They didn't charge us any leave for the break. I think they made everyone fill out leave papers (that were going out of bounds) but tore them up and threw them away when everyone returned. It was like 2 or 3 weeks of leave. Pretty nice. It's cold as hell. You'll go to the rifle range like the 1st or 2nd week back from X-mas vacation. Very early mornings, late evenings, freezing, and very sore! As an officer, you can take advance leave (leave before it's actually earned). You just pay it back as you go along. ..........You'll be cold a lot. But, it'll start warming up towards the end. By the time you get to the really hot days, it's almost graduation. You'll get rained on a lot too. I think it rained on us at least once, EVERY TIME we went to the field.

E5B

Lineholder
pilot
Super Moderator
Word from Mike Co is Dec 20th - 6 Jan Basket leave.

and a 96 day after we check in.

We're supposed to have a pretty cold winter, occording to the news.

Ought to make for some outstanding training.

WHO NEEDS BRIDGEPORT!!??!!

"You forgot your fortune cookie"

Dirty Harry

JF

I put alos put this in the OCS section, but it seems applicable to a degree here.