• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Stimulants, supplements, crew rest and that dang Circadian Rhythm

torpedo0126

are you able to lift weights during flight school (yes serious)?

This is kind of a ridiculous question. Yes you can. However, if you are jacked and don't make height/weight standards then you should adjust your routine.

Dietary supplements, i.e. protein shakes, creatine are severely restricted if not outright forbidden.

Also, since being sent to JSUPT at Vance I have found it harder to keep up with a steady PT program because of the AF's style of training.

nugget61

pilot
OK, this is probably a repost but I can't find anything with the search function. I graduated high school and I would like to fly fighter planes some day. I'm aware of how hard it is to become a pilot, and even then I realize it might even be a pipe dream.

Just to give you the benefit of the doubt, asking directly about getting fighters/difficulty/% of people who get them is really taboo around here... you might get flamed for this thread, but keep an open mind about the Navy if you do.

...Dietary supplements, i.e. protein shakes, creatine are severely restricted if not outright forbidden.

Really? Even just the post workout meal replacement protein shakes are a no-no?

torpedo0126

Really? Even just the post workout meal replacement protein shakes are a no-no?

You hear different stuff all the time, but the most recent brief I had was outside of 1 multivitamin tablet a day, a protein supplement/meal replacement shakes were NOT allowed.

There are a lot of things that you are not allowed to take, including very common OTC medications. I think someone was saying Red Bull is technically prohibited?

torpedo0126