• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Reserve Officer Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

OCSCAND

I am currently a college student and am looking at the Naval Reserves to get a jump start on my Navy career. As I don't have a college degree yet, I would have to enlist and apply for my commission after I graduate from college. What is the typical process for this and how difficult does it tend to be. Also, any input on going from reserves to active duty would also be appreciated. Thanks

rare21

pilot
Contributor
Direct Commissioned Officer, goes through a two week course at NAS Pensacola then becomes an officer in their respective fields. Best bet is to go to the website of the Officer Training Command at NAS Pensacola and most likely there will be a page about the DCO. In there will be a phone number and contact person which will be able to help you. i dont know the website off the bat but a quick google search will find it.

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor