• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

References

blakaccl1

:confused:I have references from 2 AP h.s. teachers, and about 5 from personal and family friends, including a retired nav al serviceman and a football coach from h.s. I dont have any from college because the classes were huge and also because it was nearly two years ago I graduated.
Ok so my BIG question is- Did anyone apply and get accepted without getting a reference from their former employer?? I have one job since graduating and only one job in the past 3 years. I worked there for 8 months and did really well. I got a raise after only 2 months, but I was not enjoying the job at all!! I told my boss I was going to quit and he said angrily " I hired you for the long run!" I knew he was very upset, to make matters worse he lost 3 other employees before I got there who have worked for the company over a total of 10 years. He even lost 2 employees he hired after me only 2 months into working there. It was a horrible job with no benefits. I feel I may have lost 5% of my hair during those 8 months. It was a job where you didnt have much control, you would just do your best, but usually your best wasnt good enough and many of my employees would not make any money days at a time while they were away from their family(transportation job). I dont like dealing with other people's money, it makes for a bad day especially when they dont make any.
I am stressing over this and it would be great if I can get some information on anyone has has applied and been accepted to OCS without getting a reference from their former employer?
How is my chances? I have a 3.2 gpa 7/6/7 OAR 61, and other very credible references. Please help!!

Spekkio

He bowls overhand.