• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mcaf

I've been accessing this site for about a year and its great. I just graduated from BOOST in RI and I am at my college waiting for classes to start. I know you hear this same question over and over but I will ask anyway. I graduated from nuke power school with a 3.6 GPA and protype the #2 student; since Steve did both of these schools, I figure you could gauge how good my chances are at getting flight school. I'm good at the tech stuff but English is my pitfall. Is there any English section on the ASTB. A person at my unit who got flight school said he flunked the autobiography the first time. What's up with that? When he re-took the test he was less cautious in his answers. Any suggestions on this part. Another thing I noticed is ensigns are now receiving orders to Vance Air Force Base. I guess its random and they start out on jet trainers rather than the T-34. I've been told that upon graduating from here, its automatic carrier jets and you can pick the jet. Also the trainig time drops to about 1 year. Out of 12 future SNA's only 2 were heading to Vance. Does anyone have the full details on this? I know its not bull because I've seen the orders for myself. I guess that's it for my first post. Later

webmaster

The Grass is Greener!
pilot
Site Admin
Contributor
As it stands, the military, and the Navy need pilots. I am sure your Advisor at your ROTC can tell you the details, but as long as you have a competitive selection package, you should be in good shape. There of course is always the medical physical to also take into consideration.