• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Questions regarding the enlisted to officer path for Naval Aviation

choochlp

Hi all, I hope that I'm not posting in the wrong area. I looked around quite a bit and this looked like the best place to put my question. Basically, I'm looking for some advice on how best I should handle a transition into the Naval aviation pipeline after I am enlisted. I'll give a bit of background as well so that my question makes sense. I am a 25-year-old college grad who is shipping in 12 days (August 15th) with a SO contract (enlisted). I have been pursuing SEALs for a long time now, but over the course of the last 6 months have been having increasing doubts about whether or not it's the actual path that I want. I ignored those doubts for a long time thinking they were just nerves, but they have stayed persistent, and I'm realizing that team guy life just isn't what I want. On top of that I was always told I am too tall to become an aviator, so I never really considered it, but after doing some reading and taking a few measurements I realize this wasn't true.