• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Question about Enlisted Advancement Exams

.NETC#Guy

Hello all,

I am new here on the forum so I apologize in advance if this thread is not in the correct category. I'm trying to help a good buddy and co-worker of mine prepare his son for the E4 advancement exam coming up for him in March of 2017. Since I am a Software Developer, I thought of building a very simple Android application that can run on his son's phone and he could go through the questions similar to how you would study using flash cards. The problem of course is that I would need a database of questions in order to make this work =)
So my question is: Is there already an app like this somewhere readily available, and if not, where would I be able to get the resources or information to make the database of questions?

He is an Aviation Boatswain Mate Handler (ABH), just like what I was when I was in the service. When I was in, I remember studying my a** off from hard copy books and other resources that were available through my command.

Anyways, I just wanted to help this kid out if I could and help him score higher on the exam with an app. Any thoughts? Thanks very much.

Brett327

None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Studying for rating exams isn't rocket science, and said E4 should be relying on his peers and shop leadership for this kind of thing (not dad, or dad's friends). That's kind of weird - cut the cord, already. ;)

As you know, there are plenty of resources available to him for successful studying. IMO, creating actual flash cards has a certain merit in learning the information just by looking it up and writing it on a card.

exNavyOffRec