• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

~Prior Enlisted USN, VA rating 70%, trying to go back-in as an Officer~

Status
Not open for further replies.

ORP_Jozef_Unrung

GO Brown Water Navy !
I am trying to go back to active duty and go to OCS but I've been classified with 70% disability by the VA (three seperate classifications ). Also, I have a 4 year degree, I meet the Navy physical standards and honestly the only obstacle is the VA%. I've been working with the civilian doctors to get cleared because VA would not give me the clearance letters. If I get cleared do I have any passing chances at MEPS ?!
Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
I am trying to go back to active duty and go to OCS but I've been classified with 70% disability by the VA (three seperate classifications ). Also, I have a 4 year degree, I meet the Navy physical standards and honestly the only obstacle is the VA%. I've been working with the civilian doctors to get cleared because VA would not give me the clearance letters. If I get cleared do I have any passing chances at MEPS ?!

30% or higher is a disqualifier.

Griz882

Frightening children with the Griz-O-Copter!
pilot
Contributor
3 separate classifications means you worked hard to get that 70% rating. Now you’re saying “Just kidding I’m not really that disabled”. Wouldn’t that be fraud?
I wouldn't go that far, but but @RecruitingGuru is right, over 30% and you are disqualified. Moreover, the VA rarely backs away from their work.

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
I wouldn't go that far, but but @RecruitingGuru is right, over 30% and you are disqualified. Moreover, the VA rarely backs away from their work.