• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Officer to enlisted SEAL

WhitingTJ

Hello all!

This is my first time creating a thread on a site that I have followed for a while now. I've enjoyed everything I've read here.

I am calling upon the great powers of AW to answer an interesting place where my friend is currently.

The situation: He is an academy graduate who was picked up as an NFO. He got all the way to advanced and attrited. Frankly, I have my theories as to why he made it as far as he did and conveniently "failed" an important exam... Regardless of that outcome, he has been bent on becoming a SEAL for a long time now. His original plan was to get into an NFO community that would hopefully become "invalid" after the jets were retired (i.e. Prowlers). He had hoped that his rank at the time of his departure from the aviation community would still allow him to apply for SEALS, but it appears that is not the case. From what I understand, he is considered "IRR" at this time unless he enters into a new community (which, from what I understand, he was denied entry into Surface Warfare). Since he is an academy grad, he still "owes" the Navy some time.

He wants to do whatever he can, including surrender his butter bars and enlist, in order to have a better shot at going to BUD/S. I believe I have read that the enlisted recruiting mission as of right now includes SpecWar. ..

Anyone have any ideas here?

I am excited to see what people present.

Please, let me know if I can clarify any of the details. Thanks, AW.

Brett327

None
Super Moderator
Contributor