• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Odds?

madmax

Hello. I am an engineering student and will be graduating this May with a 2.9 GPA. My goal to become a helo pilot for the marines. I have two questions.

1. Do I have a good chance of achieving my goal and becoming a Marine pilot.

2. What do I need to do to get the ball rolling?

Thanks in advance for any help.

gotta_fly

pilot
1. Maybe.

2. Search the hinternet, you may not be the first person to want this information.

TheBirdy

pilot
Hello. I am an engineering student and will be graduating this May with a 2.9 GPA. My goal to become a helo pilot for the marines. I have two questions.

1. Do I have a good chance of achieving my goal and becoming a Marine pilot.

2. What do I need to do to get the ball rolling?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Gotta Fly definitely gave you the 'nice response.' Don't ask 'what are my chances' type questions because no one is going to give you a definite answer (I'd probably say some of the mods will bash you too, I'm not for sure though). Apply and find out. A good way to gauge how competitive you are or how likely you will succeed in getting picked up to become a naval aviator is to look through the stats of applicants of previous boards and compare yourself.

And as said before..the search function is your best friend. Use it.

Good luck.

OUSOONER

Crusty Shellback
pilot
37% now ...if you wear a bolo tie to the officer recruiting station, your odds jump to 63.421 %

KBayDog

(I'd probably say some of the mods will bash you too, I'm not for sure though).

Nah, we Mods have undergone years of DoN-directed sensitivity training.