• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

'Odds' Question

RS4NAVY

If anyone has a few moments to shed some insight, it'd be greatly appreciated.

I was just wondering what my 'odds' are for being selected. I am currently studying for the ASTB and plan to take it in the next few weeks. *PS.. does anyone know of any great tools/books for the math section?*

I am..

24 (not 23.. I caught the error last night but was way too tired to fix it... married, father, for whatever any of that is worth... nothing, I'm sure.. Correction: worth much to me, lol.. but does it matter to the Navy?)
'03 Bachelors in Business Mgmt. GPA 3.2
I need to get down about 5 more lbs, which I plan to do before taking the ASTB anyway
Several state/city honors and awards

My recruiter had said that I am would 'qualify' for Supply

Also, I had a question about when I begin preparing my package (assuming that my ASTB score is good).. moreso, about LOR's.. I am not clear about who it is best to get LOR's from. I can choose from:

Uncle (retired master chief, still works with Navy information families and such)
Wife's sister's husband (brother in law).. 12 years in as an officer I believe, he is a Lt. Commander (last I checked).. nuke officer (million degrees in subjects of physics that I can hardly pronounce.. haha) I have actually never met him, since they have been stationed in HI for some time.. but, my wife and SIL are very close, so I am assuming that he'd have no problem with it
Cousin (officer in marines, unsure of rank)
Cousin (now marine reserves, however- she is in politics)
Above cousin's husband (now out of marines, now working at Stennis Space Center)
College Professors
Perhaps Small hometown mayor