• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

New to Airwarriors

Hey guys,
Ive been reading the site for around a month and I have a few questions.

How long does the whole application process take from start to finish. I know this would depend on how quickly I do alot of things but what is a realistic usual timeline?

Also, last winter I took a quarter off to do an internship at a local company(my major is Mechanical Engineering) and am taking fall quarter off to go back to that company. Is this looked down upon by the navy? The experience I get there is great if I wanted to get a job as a civilian but it would not be very useful in the navy.

Thanks and Im sure Ill have alot more questions for some of you as I work on getting my packet together.
-Eric Reno

nugget61

pilot
Welcome, the folks here are full of good info so they should be able to answer most of your questions.
My OR told me that he could have me from nothing to package submitted in 2 months - seems a little fast but I'm still on course for that. Your mileage may vary.
As for the coop, mine didn't affect me negatively, dunno if it is a positive or not yet.
Have you gotten in touch with a recruiter yet? They can help you a lot with your questions too.

LazersGoPEWPEW

4500rpm
Contributor
I've been working on my since around late May early June. A lot of it is filling out the paperwork, getting medical, scheduling for your PRT and such. If you have a job or a long distance from your recruiter it can take some time. I'd say though that if you chugged through and focused on it all the time you could get it done in about 2-3 months. Taking the ASTB is a big thing too. Studying for it for me took some time.