• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Navy OCS Chances

Nick_jck

Hey everyone. I am currently a full time student at Sacramento State University. I have three semesters left until I graduate with a bachelors degree in Organizational Communications. I know that my degree is non technical but I am very passionate about leadership and I have a calling to serve my country. I have begun the process for my Navy OCS packet. I added this thread to get some advice and to learn more about what my chances are. Here are a few factors of mine: 3.5 gpa, B.A. in Organizational Comminucations, recieved an OAR score of 46, and have letters of recommendation from 2 Air Force Lt Colonels and 1 Navy Commander. I would like to be a PAO, SWO, or Supply but ultimately I just want to commission and serve. What are my chances?

HAL Pilot

None
Contributor
42%

This has to be the stupidest question that is always asked. Who the fuck knows? Every person is different. On any given day, what the Navy wants is different. Who sits on the board is different. The only correct answer is 0% if you don't apply. And if you do apply, asking this dumb ass question won't change the outcome.

This need for constant positive reinforcement before doing anything is getting rediculous. Toughen the fuck up buttercup and just send in your application.

(This isn't directed at you personally but is just a general statement.)

Last edited:

Nick_jck