• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Navy OCS acceptance chances

Billy Ramsbottom

Hello AW family,

I recently took the OAR (second attempt) and scored a 52, up 8 points from my first attempt after a month of studying. I graduated from the University of Cincinnati in late April of 2018 with a bachelors of arts in history, earning a GPA of 3.820 (possibly a 3.706 if combined with three classes I took at a community college as transfer credits - didn’t put forth my best effort in them). I am full-time employed at a medical contract research organization where I work as a project assistant in medical and regulatory affairs. My first designator preference is SWO, with my second being Intel. My letters of recommendation are from a Naval Academy graduate who served for 10 years on a carier, my PhD academics advisor that I sought guidance from throughout college, and a local, positive community member. My goal is to get acceptance into OCS, and I am wondering how my chances are looking given the information posted above. From what I have read in the forums, I think I fair better than most applicants, but I’d like any input on my specific situation. Thanks!

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
Hello AW family,