• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Navy OAR scores and such

Status
Not open for further replies.

jwhee02s

Well I had just took my Navy OAR test and my score was a 36. Ouch! I am going to study and take it again. For those who have been accepted into the officer programs what was your score? My recruiter said a 47 or 48 usually would be competitive. I will be graduating this summer with a degree in Political Science. My current GPA is 3.1 which I hope to raise a bit before graduation. Also were any of you junior college graduates? I was not sure if they look real hard at that or not. My junior college GPA is garbage like a 2.4 but I turned it up when I got to my upper division school. I know my degree is not the most sought after one in the Navy. I am hoping for either supply or cryptology. I do not have Normal color vision so that rules out avaition and unfortunately intelligence as well. If I am not accepted as an officer I am set to go in enlisted. My enlistment recruiter told me that if you enlist with a bachelors degree you can become an officer after some time has been served enlisted. My MOS for enlisted is PN (personellman). Any comments and answers you guys could give me would be highly appreciated.

Thanks.

Joe.

l7le

I've been reading a lot of the old posts and it seemed that the OAR scores used to be low, then it got really high to around where 60 was competitive, then now with the computer form of the test, it seems like scores dropped again. Anyone else notice this?

PU Grad

MAC flight user
pilot
I would just suggest being careful with signing up as enlisted unless that is what you want to do.