• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Mob-ing to Bahrain...

Toonces

Where's the pilot lounge?
pilot
...how do I squirm my way into a flying job?

Long story short, I've been identified for an involuntary mob to Bahrain. I would love to get qualified in the UC-12 before heading over there. I'm a current PC-12 pilot and have about 300 hours in King Airs.

Does anyone have any experience with this? If I don't become a qualified TPC, have any aviators worked themselves into the right seat with the UC-12 guys? For what it's worth, I will likely be with a CTF, not base staff. Thanks for your help.

Flash

SEVAL/ECMO
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
...how do I squirm my way into a flying job?

Long story short, I've been identified for an involuntary mob to Bahrain. I would love to get qualified in the UC-12 before heading over there. I'm a current PC-12 pilot and have about 300 hours in King Airs...

I am going to say that your chances of flying are extremely slim to none. The only reservists that I have even heard of getting flying gigs (other than those mob'd with their squadrons) were a handful of folks who got backseat gigs in the MC-12/U-28's over 5 years ago but that was an anomaly and shut down. Getting an actual pilot gig? I don't think so. Especially when the folks who already have flying orders there are probably fighting over flight time already.

Maybe you know the right Admiral or are the Navy's best C-12 pilot but I would tell you to start learning to love .ppt and hope that they'll let you wear a flight suit occasionally.

lloyd-300x300.jpg

Toonces

pilot