• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

May nsi

tribeach1184

CU Buffalo
This thread is for anyone going to NSI next week to post questions. I just finished up NSI in April and will be happy to answer questions.

Pistol719

Will Over Skill
pilot
Contributor
Actually,

I am headed up on the 25th so this is really cool of you to post this. Just got a few questions and feel free to add any other input you can provide.

-Checking in, I am flying up there so any idea how much taxi fare is to OTC?

-What is the environment like? I am a Navy vet of 6 years but I am going up there as a NROTC 2 year student. Understandably there will be people who have not been in the military and exposed to that environment; So I was just curious as to if it is more like a Bootcamp or A-school atmosphere.

-What is the schedule like.. both daily and overall. Obviously as I am sure most of you know the OTC website is kinda screwy and there isn't too much information on NSI aside from a few memos.

-Liberty,Cellphones,Communication/Internet. I heard in some other posts that our cell phones are taken away for the first few weeks. Is this true?
And expanding on this what about internet access? How readily avail is it? (I still need to pay rent at the end of June) And finally whats the deal with liberty both weekday and weekends.

Thanks for any help with these questions bud, and congrats on completing it.

EDIT: Added a question