• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Many ChemE's in NUPOC?

frigid

This is my first post to ANY forum so please excuse any glaring mistakes made on my part. Disclaimer aside, I am a recent chemical engineering grad from UCLA with a 3.14 GPA. I have no prior military affiliations (ROTC or anything like that). I am physically active and in the process of training for the PRTs. I have the usual questions that all prospective nukes on this board tend to have "what are my chances of getting in?"

Several of the posts I've read seem to indicate that the Navy is looking for nukes but all of these were written at least 2 years ago. Has anyone heard a more recent rumor regarding this?

Lastly, I have a question about recruiters in general. Is it typical for a recruiter to make you think that it is very likely that you will get accepted into the NUPOC program? I get the impression that my recruiter is being overly optimistic about my chances. He says that he is on "the board" so I shouldn't worry too much and just make sure that I'm in shape.

BigIron

Remotely piloted
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
This is my first post to ANY forum so please excuse any glaring mistakes made on my part. Disclaimer aside, I am a recent chemical engineering grad from UCLA with a 3.14 GPA. I have no prior military affiliations (ROTC or anything like that). I am physically active and in the process of training for the PRTs. I have the usual questions that all prospective nukes on this board tend to have "what are my chances of getting in?"

Several of the posts I've read seem to indicate that the Navy is looking for nukes but all of these were written at least 2 years ago. Has anyone heard a more recent rumor regarding this?