• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

USN Long Wait for MEPS Prescreen?

Waffle008

Hello All,

I'd like some insight or suggestions in regards to getting past the MEPS prescreen phase of my application which has gone on for almost a year.

First I'd just like to give a little insight to my situation. I am a recent college graduate applying for a Navy CEC DCO board in June. I have no prior service and no criminal record or run ins with the law of any kind expect a speeding ticket (less than 15mph over). I met with my recruiter almost a year ago last spring of 2016. We got some of the basic application things done right away and then I worked to gather my medical documents including medical record, vaccinations and visit summaries to MEPS. I submitted the documents to my recruiter last spring around May. I have two issues that we knew would come under their review.

1. Hypothyroidism (Corrected with medication)
2. Shoulder impingement ( about 2 years ago, This issue is resolved and I experience no symptoms)