• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Just saying hello

Redbird5

I've just joined the forum. I'm awaiting news whether I'm in the naval reserves or not. Training up to pass the PT exam. I'm a civil engineer and I'm told I'll probably be with the Seabees. I see mentioned that the Seabees do a variety of tasks. I'm told that as a reservist I won't be doing design work but management. I've got the years and experience for this besides. I can't wait to hear. That's all, just introducing myself.

Redbird5

HeyJoe

Fly Navy! ...or USMC
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Welcome aboard!

All welcome! Where would we be down range without the Seabees?

Harrier Dude

Living the dream
If you like building stuff, you'll love the Seabees. Maybe even "especially" the reserves. We had reserve Seabees at Al Jaber and watching them build tons of facilities from piles of lumber was truly amazing. The Home Depot do-it-yourself-er in me was really jealous! Good luck.