• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Injury prevention.

Status
Not open for further replies.

gsavy10

I've been running for 4 months now, and lately my shins and knees have been acting up. Not to the point where I can't run, but to where they ache pretty bad for a couple of hours after the run. I'm training for the PFT so I really don't want to take time off. My main concern is long-term injuries. Any advice.

gsavy10

Aoconnor,
I did some reading on the subject and I just started to add some stretching exercises to my routine. One is to lay down, straighten your leg, and use a rope or something to pull the leg as high as it will go. The other two involve standing against a wall and stretching the calf muscle. I am just paranoid that I will have problems down the road at OCS. Now I can take Advil and ice down my legs, but I'm sure that will not be allowed at OCS.

DRL