• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

I own a business, what do I do

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor

CAVU

just livin' the dream...
None
My business builds pricing packages for proposals. My background is in utilities and defense. Being that many military bases are privatizing and outsourcing their utilities operations there is strong potential for "work" in this arena. ...

This is more enlightening and my advice remains in place with extra emphasis on conslut (I misspelled it but it actually makes sense!) with an attorney. Find an attorney who specializes in government contracting ethics, pay him for one hour's worth of advice. The advice you will get will revolve around firewalls and remaining away from anything base management related. I think you are on firm footing, but there is a great surprise when someone in the Navy challenges you on this and you simply say, "I've consulted with my attorney who is specialized in government contracting ethics and I have a green light."

I wish you the best of luck and Ithink you've got your head on straight. Get those wings first, get through the RAG, and show up, shutup (for a while) and learn to fight your aircraft.

Angry

NFO in Jax
None