• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

HS Jr. and SR. USNA hopefuls

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Prospective USNA candidates pay attention. Following is the most basic time line info for applicants to the USNA. I noticed this forum is thread bare so speak up if you have questions. I am a Blue and Gold Officer and there are lots of USNA graduates and mids on AW that will help you out.

If you are going to be a Junior, make sure you get involved in leadership positions over the next year. Work hard on your grades and make sure you stay active athletically. Enroll in AP or Honors classes at every opportunity. Take the PSAT, as a minimum, and if possible the SAT or ACT later in the school year. If you aren't scoring well talk to your Guidance Office about how to improve your score. Take a look at the USNA web site for info on Summer Seminar and complete the initial application. Make every effort to attend Summer Seminar between your Jr. and Sr. year. Applications open up in February.