• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

How much emphasis is placed on field of study?

RocktheBloc

In Intel, it is stated they prefer political science majors and the like. I majored in sociology. Does this fit their requirement, or is it a very strict requirement?

The Renegade

LT, SC, USN
Guess that would depend on your background. The Navy is not too particular about the type of degree... if you have been working in Intel related field or work for a number of years even with your sociology degree you should have a good shot.

RocktheBloc

Yeah, I haven't been working in an intel related field. In fact, I just graduated from school and much of my work experience is blue-collar type technical stuff.

The Renegade

LT, SC, USN
Yeah, I haven't been working in an intel related field. In fact, I just graduated from school and much of my work experience is blue-collar type technical stuff.

Intel is a VERY competitive designator to get into. If I were you, I wouldn’t get my hopes up since your education and background is lacking for Intel. But, you never know… good luck!

RocktheBloc

Well, you can play career adviser. What do your recommend for a guy who has a B.A. in Sociology and nothing but blue-collar work experience?

Since I get to choose my top three picks, this is what I originally started out with:

1. Intelligence
2. Surface Warfare
3. Supply, Transportation, Logistics

Now, what would you recommend, given my education and work experience?

OccamsRazor

Final Select BDCP Intel