• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Help on the USNA essay !

Andres Jose

Future F-18 pilot
I need help on my essay for the Naval Academy. Please let me know what you think and what can I improve. The question is "Describe what led your initial interest in the naval service and how the Naval Academy will help you achieve your long range goals and descirbe a personal experience you have had which you feel has contributed to your own character development and integrity"

“When I was in the Air Force as an Intel officer I used to brief A-10 pilots. They were the craziest bunch of guys I had ever met!” As I listened to my father’s stories in the military I dreamed of being a fighter pilot. Aviation wasn’t the only thing, as I learned about the Navy’s history and its traditions I build up a dream within a dream. Watching movies like the Battle of Midway and Top Gun I realized I wanted to serve my country as a Naval Aviator.
I have always tried to be an overachiever, taking the most difficult paths to learn more and become as tough as I can be. I know that this is the only way to make it to the US Naval Academy and a future career in the Navy. To pursue my dream, I want to attend the finest institution of its kind and that will be the United States Naval Academy. I know that attending the Academy will make me a better officer.
As a cadet at Valley Forge I have already been part of a military education. I have learned what it takes to become a leader, and how to inspire others to attain excellence through personal motivation, and self-discipline. Valley Forge has given me the values I was not going to find in a regular high school. It has provided me with one of the best preparations that will help me succeed as a Naval Officer.