• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Help me enlist in the Naval RESERVES

MIDN_RHS

Good evening Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am a MIDN 4/c college programmer (due to the nature of my problem I'd like to keep my location confidential). Recently, some issues have come up and now I am facing possible dis-enrollment because of issues relating to Don't Ask, Don't Tell. I have three questions.

1. If, god forbid, I do have to disenroll, will I still be eligble for enlistment in the Navy Reserves?
2. Because of disenrolment due to DADT will I be able to apply after enlisting to NROTC again?
3. Just in general, even for people not disenrolled or in NROTC, can a depper apply for a NROTC scholarship, enlist and go to bootcamp, then accept a scholarship afterwards? I assume the sailor would go to boot during college summer.

Thank you for any and all of your help.

V/r,
MIDN_RHS

johnny utah

still bigger than hip-hop
pilot
Have you asked a recruiter? Seems like they'd be the proverbial horse's mouth to hear answers from.

Ducky

Formerly SNA2007
pilot
Contributor
I would say try to convince them not to disenroll you and then worry about other possible avenues to get back in if you really want. If you want to be an officer I do not suggest enlisting.

When a CO disenrolls someone from NROTC he writes comments and part of those comments suggest whether or not the individual should be considered for acceptance into other officer candidate programs like OCS or NROTC at a later date. So perhaps if they see your strong desire to be a Naval Officer you will get the benefit of the doubt.