• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

From undesignated to officer

Frenchiee

Hello guys, I am currently undes fireman however, I have a degree in healthcare administration with a 3.33 GPA. I was wondering is it possible to put a package in before i strike for a rate? If so what is the chance of getting selected?

exNavyOffRec

Hello guys, I am currently undes fireman however, I have a degree in healthcare administration with a 3.33 GPA. I was wondering is it possible to put a package in before i strike for a rate? If so what is the chance of getting selected?
How did you end up an undesignated fireman with a degree and a 3.3 GPA? there are many getting picked up for OCS with GPA's lower than yours?

ea6bflyr

Working Class Bum
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
At this point, you’ll need to work hard to establish yourself in order to earn competitive evaluations. Then, you’ll need your chain of command’s support to apply for OCS (Officer interviews, Commanding Officer’s endorsement, etc). If you are a slacker or dirtbag, you’ll have a tough time achieving your goal.

exNavyOffRec

At this point, you’ll need to work hard to establish yourself in order to earn competitive evaluations. Then, you’ll need your chain of command’s support to apply for OCS (Officer interviews, Commanding Officer’s endorsement, etc). If you are a slacker or dirtbag, you’ll have a tough time achieving your goal.
and some CO's won't give a favorable recommendation until the sailor has earned their warfare pin, there are many hoops to jump through.

picklesuit

Dirty Hinge
pilot
Contributor