• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Enlisting with a Bachelor's Degree

Hi I was wondering if anyone could help me. I have a Bachelor's degree and want to enlist in the Navy (I am aware of the opportunity to apply to OCS and become an officer with my degree however, I am not ready for that level of commitment and responsibility just yet that officers must perform) I still want to join the Navy but was wondering if the Navy would take into account my degree and give me a higher rank than the other enlistees? Would they make me an E-3 for example or would I still remain an E-1, despite my bachelors degree? Serious answers only please. Thanks!

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Serious answers only please.
I don't know if this means you are unfamiliar with AW, or you are familiar and are trying to head off the unserious replies. Either way, even the unserious usually are informational. Eventually, you will get the best answer known to civilization. Lots of prior enlisted here and a few recruiters ( I was, but it was a long time ago). Do you have a specific career field or rate you are interested in? Good luck.

I don't know if this means you are unfamiliar with AW, or you are familiar and are trying to head off the unserious replies. Either way, even the unserious usually are informational. Eventually, you will get the best answer known to civilization. Lots of prior enlisted here and a few recruiters ( I was, but it was a long time ago). Do you have a specific career field or rate you are interested in? Good luck.