• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OCS Enlisted with a BA, do I still have a shot at OCS?

ththai

I'm an active duty enlisted with 2 years left on my contract. I enlisted with a BA in Communications and it turned out to be a huge slap in my face, even now I still feel like I made a horrible decision enlisting. With my BA in Comms and a 3.0 GPA, no flight experience, I know SNA/NFO is out of my reach, but in reality, how much of a shot do I have at OCS with other designators? I am still studying the OAR materials, especially the math section (been away from school for 5 years), and I want to put a package in for PAO (most related to my degree), AMDO, and last but not least, SWO. My PT score is always good medium-good high during my 3 years in. Should I move forward with an OCS package or should I ride out my enlisted contract and go for a post bac program to show an upward trend in my GPA before applying?

NevarYalnal

why would sna/nfo be out of reach? flight experience is not required; if you rock the aviation portion of the test you would have a good chance of being selected.

ththai

why would sna/nfo be out of reach? flight experience is not required; if you rock the aviation portion of the test you would have a good chance of being selected.
Mainly because of my GPA, I figure with 3.0 GPA and no flight experience, even if I rock the aviation portion of the test I would not be competitive enough to have a chance of getting selected. Plus I am turning 31 this year, so I'm fighting against the clock here....

Last edited:

exNavyOffRec