• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

enlisted to civilian to officer

Status
Not open for further replies.

delvek

Greetings All,
I am a navy veteran from 1990-94. My rate was AD and rank E3 and was discharged honorably. I am 31 and a sophmore at University of North Carolina studying a double major in Economics/Political Science. My gpa stays from 3.2 to 3.5. I am interested in the BDCP which requires you to graduate by 34 and be commisioned by age 35. I will graduate at 33.5. Does anyone have any advice on how to go about applying for BDCP and any pointers someone in my situation should follow to best improve my chances with limited time. My #1 choice is supply and is really my only choice as odd as that seems when reading all the other posts. Any info would be greatly appreciatted and GOOD LUCK to you all in your quest .... the navy is an awesome experience!

Thanks,
David
banghead_125.gif

delvek_95@yahoo.com

delvek

I called the local officer recruiter and he told me there was nothing i could do until i was a junior. I feel like there should be something i could do but find myself in corner with a recruiter that doesnt want to see me for another year. I looked at the BDCP req's and i meet them all. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

PeacoatMan

BDCPUAH,

I was looking at your profile -- you have your gender down as female. Since you're a Sigma Nu, I figure you must be male ... just a heads up.

Joey

delvek

greetings,
thanks peacoat man ... need to change that!