• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

DCO Recruiter

HAL Pilot

None
Contributor
Hi everyone, please I would like to know if I can use my foreign bachelors degree to join the usnavy officer. I am from a foreign country, I have a bachelor degree in psychology with 3.8 gpa. I have only lived in America for 3years. I am not yet a citizen but I am due to apply for naturalization because I am married to a US citizen.
Please I would like to know what my chances are to become a Navy officer.
Are you Chinese? Do you have a wife with an import/export business? Do you want to fly P-8s?

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
Yes I know I have to be a citizen, but as I type here my naturalization application is on my desk completed and ready to be submitted.
I just want to know my chances that if I become a citizen, will my foreign bachelor's degree be accepted, And also what are the other requirements?

Maybe, the recruiter/Navy recruiting would need to see where those transcripts came from.

Get in touch with an officer recruiter once you are CLOSE to getting your citizenship. Be advised it might be difficult applying for an officer career path that requires a TS-SCI.

Maybe, the recruiter/Navy recruiting would need to see where those transcripts came from.

Get in touch with an officer recruiter once you are CLOSE to getting your citizenship. Be advised it might be difficult applying for an officer career path that requires a TS-SCI.
Thanks. I will