• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

DCO Intel questions

rlskelton

The Adventure Begins
Hello again all,

I'm revisiting the idea of submitting another package for the DCO program. The last time I visited this page, I was primarily focusing on submitting my HR package; that has since been submitted, but I'm highly considering simply doing one for Intel. Personally, I'm thinking there may be better luck on the Intel side since I have a Masters in National Security, so it certainly interests me. Unfortunately, I have zero warfare quals that would be beneficial for my package and I worry that would be a hard pass for the board. All of my experience in the NATSEC field comes directly from education for my BA and my MA. With that being said, I haven't found a tremendous amount online pertaining to the PA for Intel; I have however reached out to my recruiter that assisted with my HR package. I located the Community Info Sheet, but surely there has to be more information out there than this. My basic background is as follows:

• Bachelors in Science in Paralegal Studies with a Minor in Strategic Intelligence
  • Masters in Law in National Security
  • YN2 (no warfare quals)
  • Management Analyst (0343)

Thank you all in advance and I look forward to any input you may have.

fieldrat

Fully Qualified 1815
First hit's free...

Here's the master list of Navy Reserve program authorizations, and DCO INTEL in particular.
https://www.public.navy.mil/bupers-npc/officer/communitymanagers/Pages/Program-Authorizations.aspx
https://www.public.navy.mil/bupers-.../Documents/PA-208A_INTEL_Reserve_Apr-2020.pdf